About Our School

About Kairali Vidya Bhavan

Kairali Vidya Bhavan, Nedumangad was established in 1993 under the noble patronage of noted academicians who envisioned an institution that provides quality education. The school provides stress free, child centred and holistic education to all students without compromising on quality and helps each child to develop one’s innate talents and abilities. The school follows the syllabus prescribed by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) 10+2 system. The school is now celebrating the Silver Jubilee Year in 2018. During the past 25 years the school has grown as the most reputed Educational Institution of Nedumangad Taluk with 1500 students and 72 teaching and 28 non-teaching staff.

In May 2017, the school was taken over by Sri. Mata Amritanandamayi Charitable trust, established by Sri.Mata Amrianadamayi Devi, which is running a galaxy of educational and Medical Institutions and the No. 1 Private University in India, The Amrita Deemed University.

Mata Amritanandamayi Math and the institution under the trust envisage the fulfilment of the visionary ideals of Amma, namely 'Loka Samastha Sukhino Bhavanthu',which means ,let peace, harmony and wellness be there for all beings of the world.

Every institution under the trust takes special care to make sure that any activity undertaken should goin tandem with nature .Ever since the Kairali Vidya Bhavan was taken over by Math, there has been a relentless pursuit of making Kairali Hills a green campus.

In this process all the stakeholders - the students, teachers, parents, and the community around have been made active participants. We did take care that all the stakeholders, the student fold in particular,move beyond theories and text books and concentrate solely on doing.

We, Kairali Vidya Bhavan, family believes in providing a positive and conducive environment for the growth of the child. The back bone and support system in our school is the faculty. The highly qualified faculty members are extremely well-versed in the up to date methodologies that form an integral feature of education system.

Our curriculum is based on interactive approach. It is formulated in accordance with NCERT syllabus and CBSE guidelines which stresses the active participation of students in the teaching and learning process through their involvement in various projects and creative activities.


Our Mission

Kairali Vidya Bhavan prepares students to understand, contribute to and succeed in the rapidly changing society, making the world a better and just place. We ensure that our students develop both the skill that a sound education provides and competencies essential for success and leadership in the emerging creative economy. We shall also lead in generating practical and theoretical knowledge that enables people to understand our world and improve conditions for local and global community.

Our Vision

We seek to build global citizens who are amply armed with scholastic and co-scholastic skills imparted with modern technology and experiential learning. We also seek to ensure that whilst the horizons are richly stretched as above, the young personalities remain rooted in a strong value system embedded into their construct.It is our vision that we must build physically and emotionally fit individuals who never feel defeated by their circumstances that one must give back as much or more than what one receives.

Academic Council – Kairali Vidya Bhavan

Sri. G S Sajikumar , Manager
Mrs. Lekha S
Mrs. Sindhu S
Sri. Gopalakrishna Chettiar
Mr. Balakrishna Pillai
Mr. Abhayakumar
Mr. Manesh M S
Mr. Ajikumar K
Mrs. Vrinda R Nair

School Managing Committee

SL:NO: NAME Father/Spouse name Designation
1 Br. Mathrudas Chaithanya Mr. K. V. Kittu President
2 Mr. Sajikumar Mrs. Bindu Sajikumar Manager
3 Mrs. Lekha S Mr. Ajit Kumar Secretary
4 Mrs. Sindhu S Mr. Sureshkumar G.S Teacher member
5 Mrs. Vidya V.G Mr. Aji S.R Teacher member
6 Mr. Maneesh Mrs. Seema V S Parent member
7 Mr. Ajikumar K Mr. Krsihnan Nair Parent member
8 Bro. Pavithramrita Chaithanya Late Sri C Narayankutty Member
9 Br. Sunil Late Mr. Purushothaman Member
10 Dr. L Geetha Mr. S. Jaykumar Member
11 Sri. Gopalakrishna Chettiar Mrs. Ushakumari G Member
12 Mr. Balakrishna Pillai Late K Pillai Member
13 Mrs. Bindu Nair Mr. S L Sasi Kumar Member